Loading...
Pre-licensing Education Webinar

2 Hour VT SAFE Review of Vermont Mortgage Law (Webinar)

2 Hour VT SAFE Review of Vermont Mortgage Law provides a review of the laws that impact mortgage activities in Vermont. In Module 1, students will spend one hour reviewing the Licensed Lenders Act, including definitions and the licensing process, as well as important disclosures required by Vermont law, information on escrow accounts, and funded settlements. In Module 2, students will spend the second hour of the course examining provisions relating to financial privacy, charges permitted under the law, including information on usury, reverse mortgages, and trigger lead solicitations. Other topics discussed in Module 2 include non-discrimination, prohibited practices relating to lending and brokering activity, and provisions under the Consumer Protection Act and the Fair Credit Reporting Act. This online webinar course meets the 2-hour Vermont-specific pre-licensing education requirement for loan originators and offers a thorough review of the information and laws that license applicants must understand in order to make, broker, or originate loans in compliance with Vermont law.
$327.22

SKU 4309VT00450G00

This course is delivered via a live feed of an instructor presenting course material and is designed to allow the student to communicate in real time with the instructor as well as fellow students. Once registered, you will receive log in credentials to your student portal where you will find all of your class materials.  Please not the following attendance information pertaining to your webinar to receive full credit:

  • All students must attest to the Rules of Conduct prior to entry into the webinar
  • The NMLS requires all student to be visible on webcam for the duration of the webinar. 
  • To verify attendance, students are required to display Government Issued IDs. 
  • You will be taken to a waiting room prior to webinar start for verification to take place. Your ID will only be shown to OnCourse Learning employees only. 
  • Failure to present a Government Issued ID will lead to dismissal of webinar and the need to reschedule for a different event. 
  • Students failing to log in at least 15 minutes prior to the webinar risk not being admitted and receiving credit. 
  • You will only be given credit for the webinar if you have met all NMLS attendance and identification requirements. 
  • Students who are absent from the webinar will not receive credit. 
  • If a student misses any portion of a webinar, no credit will be given, and the student must reschedule for another event.

FAQs

Have a question?  Check out our Frequently Asked Questions

NMLS APPROVED ID 3562

Reviews