Loading...

Georgia License Requirements

Get an understanding of mortgage lending and insurance state licensing and continuing education requirements

Course Search

Georgia Mortgage License Requirements

Learn about the Georgia mortgage education requirements for mortgage licensing.

In the state of Georgia, mortgage loan originators are required to:

    1. Complete a Criminal Background Check (CBC).
    2. Authorize a credit report through the NMLS that demonstrates financial responsibility.
    3. Fulfill all state and federal education requirements as designated by Georgia.
    4. Take and pass a National Test.
    5. Sponsored by a Georgia-licensed company.

Georgia NMLS Pre-Licensing Education Requirements:

New state-licensed MLOs are required to complete 20 hours of NMLS-approved education. This includes:

  • 3 hours of federal law
  • 3 hours of ethics
  • 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending training
  • 12 hours of electives
Note: The Georgia Nonpublic Postsecondary Education Commission requires acknowledgement of an enrollment agreement. Please acknowledge the enrollment agreement.

NOTE:  Pre-licensing education must be completed within 3 years of new or subsequent license application

 

Georgia Continuing Education Requirements:

State-licensed MLOs are required to complete 8 hours of NMLS-approved mortgage education annually beginning the year they are licensed (unless PE was completed in the same year). This includes:

  • 3 hours of federal law
  • 2 hours of ethics
  • 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending
  • 1 hour of Georgia state-specific education

MLOs are advised that to comply with the SAFE Act’s “successive years” rule, they may not take the same CE course two years in a row.

Georgia Mortgage Licensing:

Note: Pre-licensure education will expire after three years without a valid mortgage loan originator license or federal registration.

NMLS Resources:

Georgia Full Mortgage Course Catalog

Company Mission

OnCourse Learning helps both professionals and companies navigate regulatory training, certification and compliance requirements to ensure success and manage risk in their chosen profession. Utilizing real world professionals, subject matter experts and leading instructional designers, OnCourse Learning is focused on providing students with the most current and comprehensive curriculum in relevant and easy to understand formats. We help people get started and succeed in their chosen professions.

Schools Ownership

Adtalem Global Education Inc. is the owner of OCL Financial Services LLC DBA OnCourse Learning and is an e-learning partner that empowers companies and professionals to improve, achieve and aspire. For more than 40 years, OnCourse Learning has been delivering continuing education, pre-licensing and corporate training. The Financial Services sector within OnCourse Learning is a national leader in mortgage education. Our mission is to elevate and enrich the mortgage industry through its innovative compliance solutions and comprehensive educational programs. Customers and partners can choose from proven online campuses/sites to meet their personalized needs.

OnCourse Learning is an approved course provider to deliver pre-license education courses for professionals that meet the requirements of the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System (NMLS).

OnCourse Learning Leadership and Faculty

Leadership Lisa W. Wardell, JD, MBA Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Adtalem Global Education

Mehul Patel Group President, Financial Services Adtalem Global Education BA University of Illinois

Administrative Faculty Allison Selbo Administrator, Compliance OnCourse Learning BA Carrol University

Nafi Gerber Director of Sales OnCourse Learning BA Towson University

OnCourse Instructors April Brandimarte, Online Mortgage Instructor NMLS Licensed Loan Officer

Tania Walker, Online Mortgage Instructor BA, Business NMLS Licensed Loan Officer

Nancy Ballotta, Online Mortgage Instructor NMLS Licensed Loan Officer

School Facilities

As our courses are conducted online, students have the ability to take the course at a location and setting of their choice. The materials for the course are all printable within the learning management system the course is taken on.

School Calendar

The OnCourse Learning staff office is closed for the following holidays: New Year’s Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and Christmas. On occasion, the administrative office may close early due to inclement weather or on the day before a holiday. When the office does close early, our phone system will be changed to announce the closure.

Admission and Enrollment

Students may enroll in our courses at any time by visiting our websites or calling our enrollment office at 877-878-3600.

All students must be at least 18 years of age and have either a high school diploma or its equivalent. Please note that some states have shorter time frames for completing courses. Contact your state licensing regulator to ensure that you have the most up-to-date information.

Most of our training is distance education where students can take courses at a location and setting of their choice. Our enrollment policy allows students access to the materials for courses within our Learning Management System for 1 year from the enrollment date.

Occasionally, OnCourse Learning may offer private live classroom education training at local mortgage loan company offices. Please see our website for up-to-date live education schedules at www.oncourselearning.com/mortgage.

All instructor led courses must be completed within the start and end date of the scheduled training.

Non-Discrimination Policy

OnCourse Learning does not discriminate against any student on the basis of gender, race, color, religion, sex, sexual orientation, national or ethnic origin, marital status, age or disability. Students are encouraged to use the student grievance policy on page 9 to resolve any perceived discriminatory action by other students, faculty or staff.

Programs Offered

Mortgage Loan Originator Prelicensing
20 Hour SAFE Comprehensive Applying Mortgage Knowledge to Exam Preparation.

Course Description: 20 Hour SAFE Comprehensive Applying Mortgage Knowledge to Exam Preparation is a test-focused mortgage pre-licensing course, organized to review topics specifically outlined in the National Mortgage Loan Originator Test Content Outline. This online - instructor led 14-day course meets the federal mortgage training requirements found in the SAFE Mortgage Licensing Act of 2008 and helps to prepare students for the National Mortgage Loan Originator Test. There are four modules in this course, each aligned with the Test Content Outline: Federal Mortgage-Related Laws, General Mortgage Knowledge, Mortgage Loan Origination Activities, and Ethics. Topics in the Federal Mortgage-Related Laws section include RESPA, ECOA, TILA, the SAFE Act, and other federal laws and guidelines. In the General Mortgage Knowledge module, students will review mortgage programs, mortgage loan products, and terms used in the operation of the mortgage market. Focus areas in the Mortgage Loan 5 Origination Activities module are application information and requirements, qualification (processing and underwriting), appraisals, title reports, specific program guidelines, closing, and financial calculations. The final module will discuss Ethics as it pertains to federal mortgage laws, appraisal practices, fraud, and ethical behavior.

This course is a test-focused mortgage pre-licensing course, organized to review topics specifically outlined in the National Mortgage Loan Originator Test Content Outline. This course meets the federal mortgage training requirements found in the SAFE Act and helps to prepare students for the National Mortgage Loan Originator Test. This MLO pre-licensing online course also satisfies the required 4 hours of Oregon law. This dynamic prelicense course sets you up for success as an insurance professional and is designed to ensure you pass the state exam.

OnCourse Learning's Mortgage prelicensing course is an entry-level, online instructor-led course designed and approved to meet the 20-hour Pre-licensing education requirement to obtain a Mortgage Loan Originators license in Oregon through the NMLS. Upon successful completion of this program the student will receive a completion certificate. The student’s completion record is also reported electronically to the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System (NMLS) for licensing eligibility. The prelicensing examination is a separate requirement from education and may actually be taken prior to the education although this is not usually advisable.

Our Mortgage prelicense course is completed online and includes instructor interaction; therefore, it is not considered a self-paced course. Complete instructions are provided within the course Syllabus online which detail the pace at which you must proceed through the content. Courses begin every week (and run for either 7-days or 14-days) but due to regulatory requirements we are not able to publish a full year’s calendar in advance. You are encouraged to call us or visit our website for upcoming course dates. The maximum time to complete the Mortgage Program is 12 months from the date of purchase. The NMLS requires that Online Instructor-Led courses be completed within session start and end dates (14 days total).

Course Tuition and Fees

Tuition Policy

OnCourse Learning does not charge a tuition, the student will pay for each course they would like to take. All students are required to pay for the course in full before they start the course. OnCourse Learning does not offer financial aid or any other type of financing. Course fee may be paid via credit cards: Visa, MasterCard, or American Express. A student contact OnCourse Learning at 877-878-3600 for direction on payment. If a student’s credit card transaction is charged back by the bank after a certificate of completion is issued, that certificate will be invalidated.

FEE SCHEDULE

OnCourse Learning reserves the right to change course prices when necessary. Each course has an all-inclusive price that covers the cost (tuition) of the course, student handouts, tech support, service charges, and completion certificates. Our fee schedule for courses is as follows:

  • Distance Education:
  • Pre-License Education (tuition) is $309
  • NMLS Credit Banking Fee is $30 ($1.50 per contact h
  • Total Program Cost: $339

Refund Policy for Georgia Residents

  1. If the consumer signs an enrollment agreement and requests a refund within 3 business days after signing the agreement, then the consumer will be entitled to a full refund, regardless if the classes have started or not. This communication is through email at support@oncourselearning.com. No refunds or credits will be issued after one yearfrom the date of purchase. All credits must be used within 12 monnths.
  2. If, after the three (3) day cancellation period expires, a student officially notifies OCL via email of their withdrawal after instruction begins, and before completion of 50 percent of the contracted instruction program, the student shall be eligible for refund equal to 50 percent of the dollar amount of the original purchase of the course. If withdrawal or termination occurs after completion of 50 percent or more of the program, the student shall not be entitled to any refund.
  3. If OnCourse Learning closes or discontinues 20 Hour SAFE Comprehensive: Applying Mortgage Knowledge to Exam Prep, each currently enrolled student will be refunded monies paid by the student for tuition and NMLS Credit Banking Fee.
  4. The date of withdrawal or termination is the date that the student has begun the official withdrawal process. A refund due to a student shall be paid within 45 days of the date of withdrawal.
  5. OnCourse Learning reserves the right to cancel any private live program within seventy-two (72) hours of the start of the program. An OnCourse Learning representative will make a reasonable effort to notify students of cancellation via phone or e-mail. Students will then be eligible for a full refund of the cost of the program or credit toward another program of equal or lesser value. OnCourse Learning will not be held responsible for any expenses incurred due to the cancellation of the program. This includes non-refundable flights, hotels or any other related expenses.
  6. If a student has an extenuating circumstance, such as injury, prolonged illness or death, or other circumstances which prohibit completion of the course, within (1) year of enrollment, the student will be able to re-schedule into another session to complete the rest of their course.
  7. In order to officially withdrawal, students must notify OCL via email at support@oncourselearning.com if they are withdrawing from the course.

Transferability

OnCourse Learning does not grant credit for previous education and training. Also, OnCourse Learning does not guarantee the transferability of its credits to any other educational institution. Transferability is up to the receiving institution

Attendance and Grading Policy

In private live classroom education, the student must present their photo-ID to verify their identity.Students must sign in on a roster at the beginning of class and at the end of class to show they attended the full day(s). If a student is tardy, they will be directed to re-schedule to another day or to an online class.

In order to get credit for our courses, you must complete 100% of the course (a 100% attendance rate).

We do offer course extensions for missed time when a student hardship has occurred. OnCourse Learning will allow one session change for medical emergencies.

Students must take and pass with a score of at least 70%, a final exam based on the information presented throughout the course. The final exam will not become available until all required assignments have been graded and approved by the instructor.

Students must successfully complete all required reading, course assignments, quizzes, and the final exam in order for course credit and a completion certificate to be issued. If the final assessment is not passed on the first attempt, additional attempts will be permitted.

Completion certificates/transcripts will be distributed through the student’s profile once course completion and attendance has been evaluated and verified by the Compliance Department.

Due to the nature of our enrollment period, a leave of absence does not necessarily apply.

Student Progress

OnCourse Learning’s distance education is an innovative approach that is entirely user-driven with a platform that allows learners to progress at their own pace.

All distance education is timed per NMLS rules and regulations. Students are required to spend no less than the minimum time indicated on each page of instruction. Students will not be permitted to move forward to the next page before this timing requirement is met.

Each module consists of one to three quizzes presented in open review format and scored format. You must pass all module quizzes in scored format prior to the next module becoming available.

At the end of each Module, students will be required to complete an in-course assignment related to the required reading. The assignment consists of several questions requiring a brief answer. Students must answer ALL questions in order to receive credit. Once an assignment has been submitted, it will be placed under review by the instructor. Assignments are graded by instructors during business hours, and all assignments must be submitted no later than 6:30PM EST on the last day of the course, so be sure to plan accordingly. Students will not be able to access their final exam until all assignments have been graded and approved by the instructor.

Students must take and pass a final exam based on the information presented throughout the course. The final exam is located under “Modules” in the “Final” tab of the portal. The final exam will not become available until all required assignments have been graded and approved by the instructor.

Per NMLS guidelines, students who do not complete all coursework by the deadline will need to contact their account manager in order to register for another session; completed coursework will not be transferred to a new session, and rescheduling fees may apply and not refundable.

Student Conduct and Dismissal

Students are expected to act in a manner that will reflect well on themselves, the school, and the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System (NMLS) while taking part in online instructor-led courses. Students should actively participate in the course by using all available methods of communication with the instructor and fellow students. Although students participate in class remotely, the online instructor-led format should be treated like a live class in terms of establishedstart and end dates/times and required activities. Students are expected to respect the rights of the instructor and fellow students. Students should refrain from using offensive or abusive language during real-time, online discussions and may not post offensive or abusive comments or material to class Message Boards. Students must also refrain from introducing any non-course related content or information to discussions. Participants will be provided with instructor contact information for questions or comments and are encouraged to discuss non-course topics with other participants “off-line.”

The school retains the authority, at its sole discretion, to impose immediate termination of any student for miss-conduct when the school deems appropriate. The student will not be able to re-enroll in any OnCourse Learning courses.

OnCourse Learning does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, sex, religion, national origin, disability, or familial status in the establishment of fees, entrance qualifications, or standards forsuccessful completion of any course.

Student Grievance Policy

OnCourse Learning encourages open and direct communication. If a student has a complaint or disagreement regarding any course or instructor, she/he should go directly to the instructor outside of class time to discuss the situation. If this does not result in resolution, the student should address the issue in writing to the School Director.

Should this procedure fail, students may contact The Georgia Non-Public Postsecondary Education Commission at https://gnpec.georgia.gov/student-complaints

Placement Assist

OnCourse Learning does not provide assistance to students in arranging interviews with potential employers. Current law prohibits any school from guaranteeing job placement as an inducement to enroll students.

Student Files

OnCourse Learning maintains student records for a minimum of 5 years. Students have the right to access their school records or transcripts. If you would like access to your records, you may contact our Customer Service department at 800-229-2207 or via email at fs@oncourselearning.com to request a copy. OnCourse Learning will not release any student’s record without prior written consent of the student and only in compliance with the Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA).

Student Support

Course instructors are available to respond to questions via email Monday-Friday, 8AM-6PM (CT): mortgageinstructor@oncourselearning.com

You can also contact Tech Support by calling 877-878-3600 or emailing support@oncourselearning.com . The hours of operation are 7:30 AM to 7:00 PM (CT) Monday through Friday. Email support is available during normal business hours. Email received after normal business hours will be answered the next business day. Before you call, please be prepared to explain your problem in detail and have access to your computer. To effectively troubleshoot your issue, our technicians will begin by asking you a series of questions regarding your operating environment. They will need to know what type of computer you are using, the operating system, and the version number of any associated software. Your calls may be documented or monitored to help us maintain quality of service standards.

SYSTEM REQUIREMENTS

  • Internet Access
  • Internet Browser with Flash and Java Script capabilities

Please note, in its Functional Specifications for All NMLS Approved Courses, the NMLS includes the following language regarding mobile devices:
“NMLS approves online courses for consumption on desktop and laptop computers. NMLS has not established technical requirements for, and has not approved courses for use on, small hand-held electronic devices such as the iPad, iPhone, tablets, phablets, smart phones, etc. Courses are not to be marketed that they are approved for taking on such devices other than a desktop or laptop computer.”

Disclosures
OCL Financial Services LLC makes no representations except as expressly set forth in this catalog, and under no circumstances does OCL Financial Services LLC make any claim, promise, or guarantee for employment or state licensure. OCL Financial Services LLC reserves the right to change courses, start dates, tuition, and to cancel courses. Any changes will be made in accordance with the Nationwide Multilicence Licensing System (NMLS) rules and regulations. The information contained in this catalog is true and correct to the best of OCL Financial Services LLC’s knowledge



Refund Policy For Georgia Residents

The refund policy is reasonable and proper for refunding unused portions of tuition, fees, housing or residential hall charges in the event a student withdraws from or fails to begin a course or program of study. The refund policy is described in clear, concise language in the institutional catalog, student handbook, enrollment agreement, and website.

  1. The institution specific refund policy must be submitted annually to NPEC.
  2. The institution ensures that all monies paid by a prospective student, including nonrefundable application fees, are refunded if:

    a. the student requests a refund within three (3) business days after signing a contract; OR

    b. no contract is signed and prior to classes beginning the student requests a refund within three (3) business days after making a payment.

  3. The institution ensures that deposits or down payments are credited as tuition payments unless clearly identified on receipt by the institution as application or other fees.
  4. The institution that charges an application fee ensures that:

    a. the amount ($100 maximum) is stated in the catalog;

    b. it is charged only once;

    unless the applicant has completed one program of study and is applying to enter an unrelated program;

    the applicant previously withdrew from the institution;

    c. if it is non-refundable, the fee is clearly identified as such in the catalog;

    d. if a student withdraws from the institution for any reason, the student is not liable for any unpaid portion of the application fee.

  5. The institution that charges for fees, books and supplies which are in addition to tuition:

    a. identifies in the catalog the specific purposes for the charges;

    b. refunds any unused portion of the fees if a student withdraws before completing fifty (50) percent of the period of enrollment except for:

    items that were special ordered for a particular student and cannot be used or sold to another student;

    items that were returned in a condition that prevents them from being used by or sold to new students; o non-refundable fees for goods and/or services provided by third party vendors.

  6. The institution adopts a policy that ensures that only one of the following criteria is used to calculate refunds:

    a. the date on which the student has begun the official withdrawal process as prescribed by the institution;

    b. the last date of attendance by the student;

    b. the last date of academically significant interaction for asynchronous programs of study

  7. The institution will assess no administrative and/or withdrawal fee of a student who withdraws from the institution.
  8. The institution ensures that:

    a. refunds are based on tuition paid for segments of the instructional program as described by the institution in the enrollment agreement, i.e., quarter, semester, module, or term, in no case more than twelve (12) months;

    b. if the institution’s refund policy is more favorable to the student than NPEC’s, it will refund the student the greater amount;

    c.  refunds are made in full to the student within forty-five (45) days of the date of withdrawal;

    d. refunds are determined based on the proration of tuition and percentage of program completed at withdrawal, up until 50% of the program;

    e. if a student withdraws after completing 50% of the program, no refund of tuition is required;

    f. this policy only applies to full withdrawals, and it is up to the institution to determine policies for refunds for partial (course) withdrawals.

  9. The institution has adopted a policy:

    a. for addressing extenuating circumstances such as student injury, prolonged illness or death, or other circumstances which prohibit completion of the course or program of study;

    b. that establishes a process for determining a settlement which is reasonable and fair to the student and the institution.

  10. The institution that cancels or changes a program of study or course (time or location) in such a way that a student who has started the program or course is unable to continue:

    a. makes arrangements in a timely manner to accommodate the needs of each student enrolled in the program; OR

    b. refunds all money paid by the student for the program of study or course if alternative arrangements determined by NPEC to be equitable to both the institution and the student are not possible.

Georgia Insurance License Requirements

Learn about the Georgia insurance education requirements for insurance licensing.

Individuals who wish to obtain a resident insurance producer license in Georgia must:

  • Complete state-approved prelicense education. The required education hours per line of authority are:
    • 20 hours for a life license
    • 20 hours for a health license
    • 20 hours for a property license
    • 20 hours for a casualty license
  • Pass the Pearson Vue administered state licensing exam with a minimum score of 75%. To register for the exam, you must first complete the prelicense education.
  • Submit electronic fingerprints with GAPS to the Georgia Office of Insurance and Safety Fire Commissioner. Detailed information on how to submit your electronic fingerprints can be found on the Georgia Office of Insurance and Safety Fire Commissioner website.
  • Apply for the license by completing the License Application, form GID-103, either electronically through Sircon or by mail.

Georgia Insurance State Exam Information:

Georgia insurance license applicants must pass a computerized license examination administered by Pearson VUE, a national testing firm.

To schedule an exam date and time, you can call them toll-free at (800) 274-2616 or visit www.home.pearsonvue.com. You must complete your prelicense education prior to scheduling your examination. You are encouraged to reserve your exam date at least three or four business days prior.

  • Take with you to the test center on examination day the following:
  • Your confirmation number
  • Proof of Completion of Prelicensing training
  • Two forms of current, government-issued signature identification, one of which must be photo-bearing and one must include your SSN
  • Failing score report (if retaking an exam)

For more information, read Pearson Vue’s complete Licensing and Examination Information Booklet, which includes details of all licensing requirements, exam reservation guidelines, and a list of all Pearson Vue test center locations and hours of operation. Scheduled test dates vary widely by location.

Georgia Insurance Licensing FAQs:

  • Is OnCourse Learning’s program approved to satisfy the education requirements needed to become licensed as a Georgia Insurance Agent? OnCourse Learning’s Georgia Insurance programs are approved by the Georgia Office of Insurance and Safety Commissioner to satisfy the education requirements to be licensed as a Georgia Insurance Agent.
  • What do OnCourse Learning’s Georgia Insurance programs include? OnCourse Learning’s online Georgia Insurance programs include printable lessons, multi-media reviews, interactive exercises, quizzes and comprehensive exams. All the tools you need to prepare for the state exam are included!
  • Do I need to enroll in an exam prep course to prepare for my Georgia Insurance Agent licensing exam? OnCourse Learning’s Georgia Insurance programs include everything you need to pass your state licensing exam. However, if you want extra exam prep tools, OnCourse Learning online exam prep toolkits include additional practice exams, online flashcards, and recorded test-taking tips!
  • Once I enroll, when can I start studying for my Georgia Insurance Agent license? Upon enrolling, you will have immediate access to your coursework. Simply log-in using your e-mail address and password and you can get started immediately. Best of all, you will have access to your course 24/7 and from any computer with an internet connection. You can work at home, at the office, wherever is the most convenient for you!
  • What if I have questions once I enroll in the Georgia Insurance Agent program? OnCourse Learning’s attentive customer service staff and knowledgeable instructors are available to answer any questions you may have. We are available Monday-Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. PST at 1-800-299-2207.

Georgia Insurance Continuing Education FAQs:

  • What are the requirements to renew a Georgia insurance license? The hours of insurance continuing education required to renew are:
    • Agents licensed less than 20 years must complete 24 hours of continuing education, including 3 hours in ethics;
    • Agents licensed more than 20 years must complete 20 hours of continuing education, including 3 hours in ethics;
    • Credit insurance only licensees must complete 10 hours of continuing education (no ethics);
    • Limited subagent only licensees must complete 10 hours of continuing education (no ethics);
    • Workers compensation adjuster only licensees must complete 20 hours of approved continuing education through WC Board (no ethics);
    • A newly licensed person may use the prelicense education course as the first years CE.

There are additional courses required if you sell or wish to sell annuities, flood insurance or long-term care products. All states require licensees who sell flood insurance to complete a one-time course that is at least three hours in length. Several states require courses to represent annuity products and long-term care products.

  • Are OnCourse Learning’s online insurance continuing education courses approved to satisfy my Georgia Insurance Producer continuing education requirements? Yes. OnCourse Learning’s Georgia Insurance continuing education courses are approved by the Georgia Office of Insurance and Safety Commissioner. to satisfy the continuing education requirements to renew a resident Georgia insurance producer license. All approved courses are listed on Sircon's website for verification.
  • Are there required courses if I want to sell or do sell annuities, long term care or flood insurance? Yes. There are additional courses required if you sell or wish to sell annuities, flood insurance or long-term care products. All states require licensees who sell flood insurance to complete a one-time course that is at least three hours in length. Several states require courses to represent annuity products and long-term care products. If you sell or wish to sell either of these products, click here for a detailed list of all states that currently require annuity or long-term care courses.
  • How do OnCourse Learning’s Georgia Insurance continuing education courses work? OnCourse Learning’s approved Georgia Insurance continuing education courses are offered online for your convenience. Once enrolled, your Table of Contents will serve as your roadmap for completing the course. You will be given access to lesson material, multimedia reviews, quizzes and a final exam. To demonstrate course completion, you will need to read the lesson material, pass all quizzes and pass the final exam.
  • Will I receive a certificate of completion immediately after completing the coursework? Yes. Upon completion of all course elements, you will immediately receive your certificate of completion. You may access your certificate of completion at any time by logging into your account.
  • Once I enroll, when can I access my Georgia Insurance continuing education courses? Upon enrolling, you will have immediate access to your coursework. Simply log-in using your e-mail address and password and you can get started immediately. Best of all, you will have access to your course 24/7 and from any computer with an internet connection. You can work at home, at the office, wherever is the most convenient for you!
  • What if I have questions once I enroll in the online insurance continuing education courses? OnCourse Learning’s attentive customer service staff and knowledgeable instructors are available to answer any questions you may have. We are available Monday-Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. PST at 1-800-299-2207.

Georgia Insurance Licensing:

For more information, please contact the Georgia Office of Insurance and Safety Commissioner at:

  • Georgia Office of Insurance and Safety Commissioner Agents Licensing Division
  • 2 Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive West Tower, Suite 707 Atlanta, GA 30334
  • Phone: 1-800-656-2298
  • Email: egents@oci.ga.gov
  • Website: www.gainsurance.org