Idaho Mortgage Late CE Online Courses
NMLS-approved online courses provide Idaho MLOs with required late continuing education
Our NMLS-approved Idaho mortgage Late CE course satisfies your ongoing requirements for mortgage loan originator licensure. Idaho Late CE is required if you did not take your continuing education on time. Take your Late CE today to make-up your Idaho MLO continuing education.
Your Success is Our #1 Priority
OnCourse Learning empowers aspiring mortgage loan originators and seasoned mortgage loan officers to take their learning experience to the next level. Get and maintain your NMLS license with:
- NMLS-approved mortgage pre-licensing, continuing education and late CE courses
- Exam prep tools to help you pass your NMLS license exam
- Over 50 years of mortgage education experience
We’ve helped over 300,000 mortgage brokers begin and advance their careers. Get started today!
Learn about the Idaho mortgage education requirements for mortgage licensing.
In the state of Idaho, mortgage loan originators are required to:
- Complete a Criminal Background Check (CBC).
- Authorize a credit report through the NMLS.
- Fulfill all state and federal education requirements as designated by your state agency.
- Take and pass a National Test.
- Recovery Fund Payment.
- Sponsorship: Mortgage Loan Originators may not be sponsored by, or perform mortgage origination activities for more than one Idaho Mortgage Broker/Lender licensee simultaneously.
- Independent contractor mortgage loan processors and mortgage loan processors NOT engaged in loan origination activities may be sponsored by one or more Exempt Entity Registrants.
- Regulatory History: Applicant may not have had a mortgage loan originator license, or other mortgage related license, revoked in any governmental jurisdiction.
Idaho NMLS Pre-Licensing Education Requirements:
New state-licensed MLOs are required to complete 20 hours of NMLS-approved education. This includes:
- 3 hours of federal law
- 3 hours of ethics
- 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending training
- 10 hours of electives
- 2 hours of Idaho state-specific education
Idaho Continuing Education Requirements:
State-licensed MLOs are required to complete 8 hours of NMLS-approved mortgage education annually beginning the year they are licensed (unless PE was completed in the same year). This includes:
- 3 hours of federal law
- 2 hours of ethics
- 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending
- 1 hour of Idaho state-specific education
MLOs are advised that to comply with the SAFE Act’s “successive years” rule, they may not take the same CE course two years in a row.
Idaho Mortgage Licensing:
- Idaho Department of Finance
- Phone: 208-332-8002
- Email: firstname.lastname@example.org
- Website: finance.idaho.gov