Mississippi Mortgage Late CE Online Courses 

NMLS-approved online courses provide Mississippi MLOs with required late continuing education

Course Search
Get your Mississippi Late CE mortgage loan originator continuing education with our NMLS-approved course

Our NMLS-approved Mississippi mortgage Late CE course satisfies your ongoing requirements for mortgage loan originator licensure. Mississippi Late CE is required if you did not take your continuing education on time. Take your Late CE today to make-up your Mississippi MLO continuing education. 

Late CE: 8 Hour SAFE Comprehensive Examining Industry Issues in Today's Mortgage Market (7628)

Format | Online Self-Paced

Credit Hours | 8

Category | Comprehensive

SKU | 4303US19100A00

$144.00

More Info

As the mortgage industry continues to evolve, mortgage loan originators must stay abreast of the topics most pertinent to their everyday business. Examining Industry Issues in Today's Mortgage Market provides a review of relevant issues facing mortgage loan originators today, specifically those outlined by NMLS as required topics for continuing education. Students will examine provisions of the Real Estate Settlement Procedures Act, the Truth-in-Lending Act, and the TILA-RESPA Integrated Disclosure Rule, specifically rules for filling out the Loan Estimate and Closing Disclosure for both a fixed-rate and an adjustable-rate mortgage transaction. In addition, students will take a look at the new Uniform Residential Loan Application and provisions of the law related to money laundering in the mortgage industry. This course is NMLS-approved for eight hours of continuing education required for mortgage loan originators, as specified by the S.A.F.E. Mortgage Licensing Act. Annual S.A.F.E. Act continuing education requirements include three hours of federal law, two hours of ethics, two hours of nontraditional mortgage lending, and one hour of elective education, for a total of eight hours.

 Your Success is Our #1 Priority

OnCourse Learning empowers aspiring mortgage loan originators and seasoned mortgage loan officers to take their learning experience to the next level. Get and maintain your NMLS license with NMLS-approved mortgage pre-licensing, continuing education, and late CE courses, plus exam prep tools to help you pass your NMLS license exam. With over 50 years of experience, we are proud to offer the ultimate learning experience no matter where you are at in your mortgage education journey.

We’ve helped over 300,000 mortgage brokers begin and advance their careers. Get started today!

Mississippi Mortgage License Requirements

Learn about the Mississippi mortgage education requirements for mortgage licensing.

In the state of Mississippi, mortgage loan originators are required to:

    1. Complete a Criminal Background Check (CBC). The individual must submit a completed Fingerprint Card (blue) to the Mississippi Department of Banking and Consumer Finance for the state background check. For the Federal background check, fingerprints must be submitted via the NMLS system.
    2. Authorize a credit report through the NMLS.
    3. Fulfill all state and federal education requirements as designated by your state agency.
    4. Take and pass a National Test.
    5. The applicant has never been convicted, pled guilty or pled nolo contendere of a felony or misdemeanor of fraud, theft, forgery, bribery, embezzlement or making a fraudulent or false statement.
    6. The applicant has not been convicted, pled guilty or pled nolo contendere of a felony during the seven year period preceding the date of application for licensing.
    7. Individual must be sponsored by a Mississippi licensed mortgage broker or lender.

Mississippi NMLS Pre-Licensing Education Requirements:

New state-licensed MLOs are required to complete 20 hours of NMLS-approved education. This includes:

  • 3 hours of federal law
  • 3 hours of ethics
  • 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending
  • 8 hours of electives
  • 4 hours of Mississippi state-specific education

Mississippi Continuing Education Requirements:

State-licensed MLOs are required to complete 8 hours of NMLS-approved mortgage education annually beginning the year they are licensed (unless PE was completed in the same year). This includes:

  • 3 hours of federal law
  • 2 hours of ethics
  • 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending
  • 1 hour of electives

MLOs are advised that to comply with the SAFE Act’s “successive years” rule, they may not take the same CE course two years in a row.

Mississippi Mortgage Licensing: 

NMLS Resources:

Join our mailing list and get access to the latest courses, discounts and insights!  You may unsubscribe at any time

20225 Water Tower Blvd. Brookfield, WI 53045
© 2019 OCL Financial Services, LLC. All rights reserved.
NMLS Provider #1400013