Montana Mortgage Late CE Online Courses 

NMLS-approved online courses provide Montana MLOs with required late continuing education

Course Search
Get your Montana Late CE mortgage loan originator continuing education with our NMLS-approved course

Our NMLS-approved Montana mortgage Late CE course satisfies your ongoing requirements for mortgage loan originator licensure. Montana Late CE is required if you did not take your continuing education on time. Take your Late CE today to make-up your Montana MLO continuing education. 


More Info

As the mortgage industry continues to evolve, mortgage loan originators must stay abreast of the topics most pertinent to their everyday business. Examining Industry Issues in Today's Mortgage Market provides a review of relevant issues facing mortgage loan originators today, specifically those outlined by NMLS as required topics for continuing education. Students will examine provisions of the Real Estate Settlement Procedures Act, the Truth-in-Lending Act, and the TILA-RESPA Integrated Disclosure Rule, specifically rules for filling out the Loan Estimate and Closing Disclosure for both a fixed-rate and an adjustable-rate mortgage transaction. In addition, students will take a look at the new Uniform Residential Loan Application and provisions of the law related to money laundering in the mortgage industry. This course is NMLS-approved for eight hours of continuing education required for mortgage loan originators, as specified by the S.A.F.E. Mortgage Licensing Act. Annual S.A.F.E. Act continuing education requirements include three hours of federal law, two hours of ethics, two hours of nontraditional mortgage lending, and one hour of elective education, for a total of eight hours.



Your Success is Our #1 Priority

OnCourse Learning empowers aspiring mortgage loan originators (MLOs) and seasoned mortgage loan officers to take their learning experience to the next level. Get and maintain your NMLS license with:

  • NMLS approved mortgage pre-licensing, continuing education and late CE courses
  • NMLS test prep tools to help you pass your NMLS license exam
  • Over 20 years of mortgage education experience

We’ve helped over 300,000 mortgage brokers begin and advance their careers. Get started today!

Montana Mortgage License Requirements

Learn about the Montana mortgage education requirements for mortgage licensing.

In the state of Montana, mortgage loan originators are required to:

    1. Complete a civil and Criminal Background Check (CBC).
    2. Authorize a credit report through the NMLS.
    3. Fulfill all state and federal education requirements as designated by your state agency.
    4. Take and pass a National Test.
    5. Sponsorship: Mortgage loan originators may not be employed by, or perform mortgage origination activities for, more than one Montana entity licensee simultaneously. A sponsorship request must be submitted by an approved mortgage broker or lender before the license will be fully approved. If the originator is not currently employed by an approved mortgage broker or lender, the application will be placed into an “Approved-Inactive” status until sponsored.
    6. Experience: Designated managers must have 3 years of experience.
    7. Bond amount: (Bond may be carried by the employer of the mortgage loan originator)
      • $25,000 for a combined annual loan production that does not exceed $50 million per year.
      • $50,000 for annual loan production of $50 million but not exceeding $100 million per year.
      • $100,000 for annual loan production of more than $100 million per year.
    1. Fee: $430 (includes the NMLS fee).

Montana NMLS Pre-Licensing Education Requirements:

New state-licensed MLOs are required to complete 20 hours of NMLS-approved education. This includes:

  • 3 hours of federal law
  • 3 hours of ethics
  • 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending
  • 10 hours of electives
  • 2 hours of Montana state-specific education

Montana Continuing Education Requirements:

State-licensed MLOs are required to complete 8 hours of NMLS-approved mortgage education annually beginning the year they are licensed (unless PE was completed in the same year). This includes:

  • 3 hours of federal law
  • 2 hours of ethics
  • 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending
  • 1 hour of Montana state-specific education

MLOs are advised that to comply with the SAFE Act’s “successive years” rule, they may not take the same CE course two years in a row.

Montana Mortgage Licensing: 

NMLS Resources: