Loading...
Promo banner loading
Promo banner loading

Nevada Mortgage Late CE Online Courses 

Our NMLS-approved Nevada mortgage Late CE course satisfies your ongoing requirements for mortgage loan originator licensure. Nevada Late CE is required if you did not take your continuing education on time. Take your Late CE today to make-up your Nevada MLO continuing education. 

Late CE: 1 Hour NV SAFE Nevada Qualified Employee Continuing Education (11573) (Online)

SKU 4303NV21610A00

NMLS APPROVED ID 12483

Format : Online Self-Paced

Credit Hour : 1

Category : Continuing Education

$44.00
More Info

More Info

This late continuing education course will focus on the laws and rules that regulate mortgage agents, mortgage brokers, and mortgage bankers doing business in Nevada. The topics included in this course are presented according to those outlined by the state as subjects that must be included in order to satisfy the late continuing education requirements for qualified employees. In Module 1, course participants will review important definitions under the law, as well as requirements for licensees. In Module 2, course participants will examine prohibited conduct for licensees and the disciplinary action that may be taken when applicable laws and rules are violated.

Select a Class to add to your cart

Late CE: 8 Hour SAFE Comprehensive Protecting Borrowers Through Compliant Origination (11327) (Online)

SKU 4303US21100A00

NMLS APPROVED ID 12455

Format : Online Self-Paced

Credit Hour : 8

Category : Comprehensive

$144.00
More Info

More Info

This mortgage late continuing education course provides a review of relevant issues facing mortgage loan originators (MLOs) today. It is NMLS-approved for the eight hours of continuing education required for mortgage loan originators to renew their mortgage license.

Select a Class to add to your cart

Late CE: 3 Hour NV SAFE Mortgage Matters in Nevada (6691) (Online)

SKU 4303NV21510A00

NMLS APPROVED ID 10432

Format : Online Self-Paced

Credit Hour : 3

Category : Elective

$69.00
More Info

More Info

The content for this course is the same as course ID 6691 and is intended to satisfy CE requirements for 2018 or the last year a mortgage loan originator held an active license. Mortgage loan originators who take this Late CE course are prohibited from taking course ID 6691 in 2021. This course will focus on the laws and rules that regulate mortgage agents doing business in Nevada. In Module 1, students will examine the authority of the Nevada Division of Mortgage Lending and important definitions under the law. Students will also review required conduct for mortgage licensees, as well as provisions of Nevada law pertaining to fees, disclosures, and Chapter 645F licensees. In Module 2, students will review prohibited practices for licensees under the law and the legal implications of fraud. Students will also take a look at disciplinary action which may be taken when a licensee violates the law, including procedures for examinations and investigations performed by the Commissioner. This course satisfies the three-hour Nevada-specific late continuing education requirement for mortgage agents, as specified by Nevada law. In addition to three hours of Nevada-specific education, annual S.A.F.E. Act continuing education requirements include three hours of federal law, two hours of ethics, and two hours of nontraditional mortgage lending.

Select a Class to add to your cart

Your Success is Our #1 Priority

OnCourse Learning empowers aspiring mortgage loan originators and seasoned mortgage loan officers to take their learning experience to the next level. Get and maintain your NMLS license with NMLS-approved mortgage pre-licensing, continuing education, and late CE courses, plus exam prep tools to help you pass your NMLS license exam. With over 40 years of experience, we are proud to offer the ultimate learning experience no matter where you are at in your mortgage education journey.

We've helped over 300,000 mortgage brokers begin and advance their careers. Get started today!

Nevada Mortgage License Requirements

Nevada Mortgage License Requirements

Learn about the Nevada mortgage education needs and additional requirements for mortgage licensing.

In the state of Nevada, mortgage loan originators are required to:

  1. Complete a Criminal Background Check (CBC).
  2. Authorize a credit report through the NMLS.
  3. Fulfill all state and federal education requirements as designated by your state agency.
  4. Take and pass a National Test.
  5. A review of the applicant’s compliance with any court ordered child support payments. Pursuant to NRS 645B.420, a person may not hold a license if he or she is not in compliance;
  6. Payment of the $185 Nevada application fee and the $25 Attorney General assessment;
  7. Applicant must be sponsored by a licensed mortgage broker, mortgage banker or exempt entity;
  8. Applicant may only be associated with one mortgage broker or mortgage banker;
  9. Applicant must be included on the Surety Bond held by the sponsoring company; and
  10.   Applicant must be 18 years of age.

Nevada NLMS Pre-Licensing Education Requirements

New state-licensed MLOs are required to complete 30 hours of NMLS-approved education. This includes:

  • 3 hours of federal law
  • 3 hours of ethics
  • 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending
  • 18 hours of electives
  • 4 hours of Nevada state-specific education

Nevada Continuing Education Requirements

State-licensed MLOs are required to complete 8 hours of NMLS-approved mortgage education annually beginning the year they are licensed (unless PE was completed in the same year). This includes:

  • 3 hours of federal law
  • 2 hours of ethics
  • 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending
  • 1 hour of electives

 MLOs are advised that to comply with the SAFE Act’s “successive years” rule, they may not take the same CE course two years in a row.

Note: NV requires 10 hours (3 State Specific) for Late CE completed for 2010-2017.

Nevada Mortgage Licensing: More Information

Nevada Division of Mortgage Lending

Phone: 775-684-7060

Email: mldinfo@mld.nv.gov

Website: http://mld.nv.gov/

NMLS Resources:

To view the Nevada MLO License Description Page, please click here

Professional Standards: Mortgage Education – click here

Professional Standards: Criminal Background Check – click here

Professional Standards: Credit Report – click here

Professional Standards: Mortgage Education – click here

Professional Standards: MLO Testing – click here