New Jersey Mortgage Late CE Online Courses 

NMLS-approved online courses provide New Jersey MLOs with required late continuing education

Course Search
Get your New Jersey Late CE mortgage loan originator continuing education with our NMLS-approved course

Our NMLS-approved New Jersey mortgage Late CE course satisfies your ongoing requirements for mortgage loan originator licensure. New Jersey Late CE is required if you did not take your continuing education on time. Take your Late CE today to make-up your New Jersey MLO continuing education. 

Late CE: 8 Hour SAFE Comprehensive Examining Industry Issues in Today's Mortgage Market (7628)

Format | Online Self-Paced

Credit Hours | 8

Category | Comprehensive

SKU | 4303US19100A00

$144.00

More Info

As the mortgage industry continues to evolve, mortgage loan originators must stay abreast of the topics most pertinent to their everyday business. Examining Industry Issues in Today's Mortgage Market provides a review of relevant issues facing mortgage loan originators today, specifically those outlined by NMLS as required topics for continuing education. Students will examine provisions of the Real Estate Settlement Procedures Act, the Truth-in-Lending Act, and the TILA-RESPA Integrated Disclosure Rule, specifically rules for filling out the Loan Estimate and Closing Disclosure for both a fixed-rate and an adjustable-rate mortgage transaction. In addition, students will take a look at the new Uniform Residential Loan Application and provisions of the law related to money laundering in the mortgage industry. This course is NMLS-approved for eight hours of continuing education required for mortgage loan originators, as specified by the S.A.F.E. Mortgage Licensing Act. Annual S.A.F.E. Act continuing education requirements include three hours of federal law, two hours of ethics, two hours of nontraditional mortgage lending, and one hour of elective education, for a total of eight hours.

Late CE: 2 Hour SAFE Elective Disclosures Required for Mortgage Transactions (7417)

Format | Online Self-Paced

Credit Hours | 2

Category | Elective

SKU | 4303US19260A00

$64.00

More Info

The content for this course is the same as course ID 7417 and is intended to satisfy CE requirements for 2018 or the last year a mortgage loan originator held an active license. Mortgage loan originators who take this Late CE course are prohibited from taking course ID 7417 in 2019. Clear communication between a mortgage professional and a client is imperative to ensuring the success of a loan transaction. Throughout the mortgage loan process, many events trigger the requirement to disclose information to the client. Changes in information can also demand the disclosure � and at times, even re-disclosure � of information. As a result, it is vital that mortgage professionals are aware of the many disclosure rules with which they must comply, and of the timelines that apply for delivery. Late, incomplete, or inaccurate disclosures can be catastrophic for a single transaction and for the general public�s trust in the mortgage industry. This course will review the numerous federal laws that impose disclosure obligations on mortgage loan transactions and their requirements, including those for contents, delivery, corrections, and more. This course satisfies two hours of elective education for loan originators. Annual S.A.F.E. Act continuing education requirements include three hours of federal law, two hours of ethics, two hours of nontraditional mortgage lending, and one hour of elective education.

Late CE: 2 Hour NJ SAFE A Fresh Look at New Jersey Mortgage Law (7462)

Format | Online Self-Paced

Credit Hours | 2

Category | Elective

SKU | 4303NJ19510A00

$64.00

More Info

The content for this course is the same as course ID 7462 and is intended to satisfy CE requirements for 2018 or the last year a mortgage loan originator held an active license. Mortgage loan originators who take this Late CE course are prohibited from taking course ID 7462 in 2019. This course will focus on the laws and rules that regulate mortgage loan originators doing business in New Jersey. In Module 1, students will examine the authority of the New Jersey Department of Banking and Insurance and important definitions under the law. Students will also review required conduct for mortgage licensees, including duties related to license names, qualified individuals, and notifications, as well as provisions of New Jersey law pertaining to advertising, fees, disclosures, and secondary mortgage loans. In Module 2, students will review prohibited practices for licensees under the Residential Mortgage Lending Act, as well as provisions of the Home Ownership Security Act. Students will also take a look at the Commissioner�s authority to conduct examinations of licensees and disciplinary action which may be taken when a licensee violates the law. This course satisfies the two-hour New Jersey-specific continuing education requirement for loan originators, as specified by New Jersey law. In addition to two hours of New Jersey-specific education, annual S.A.F.E. Act continuing education requirements include three hours of federal law, two hours of ethics, two hours of nontraditional mortgage lending, and three hours of elective education.

 Your Success is Our #1 Priority

OnCourse Learning empowers aspiring mortgage loan originators and seasoned mortgage loan officers to take their learning experience to the next level. Get and maintain your NMLS license with:

  • NMLS-approved mortgage pre-licensing, continuing education and late CE courses
  • Exam prep tools to help you pass your NMLS license exam
  • Over 50 years of mortgage education experience

We’ve helped over 300,000 mortgage brokers begin and advance their careers. Get started today!

New Jersey Mortgage License Requirements

New Jersey Mortgage License Requirements

Learn about the New Jersey mortgage education needs and additional requirements for mortgage licensing.

In the state of New Jersey, mortgage loan originators are required to:

  1. Complete a state and federal Criminal Background Check (CBC).
  2. Authorize a credit report through the NMLS.
  3. Fulfill all state and federal education requirements as designated by your state agency.
  4. Take and pass a National Test.
  5. Satisfaction of character and fitness requirements.

New Jersey NLMS Pre-Licensing Education Requirements

New state-licensed MLOs are required to complete 20 hours of NMLS-approved education. This includes:

  • 3 hours of federal law
  • 3 hours of ethics
  • 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending
  • 8 hours of electives
  • 4 hours of New Jersey state-specific education

New Jersey Continuing Education Requirements

State-licensed MLOs are required to complete 12 hours of NMLS-approved mortgage education annually beginning the year they are licensed (unless PE was completed in the same year). This includes:

  • 3 hours of federal law
  • 2 hours of ethics
  • 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending
  • 3 hours of electives
  • 2 hours of New Jersey state-specific education

 MLOs are advised that to comply with the SAFE Act’s “successive years” rule, they may not take the same CE course two years in a row.

New Jersey Mortgage Licensing: More Information

New Jersey Department of Banking and Insurance

Phone: 609-292-7272

Email: bliconline@dobi.state.nj.us

Website: www.state.nj.us/dobi

NMLS Resources:

To view the New Jersey MLO License Description Page, please click here

Professional Standards: Mortgage Education – click here

Professional Standards: Criminal Background Check – click here

Professional Standards: Credit Report – click here

Professional Standards: Mortgage Education – click here

Professional Standards: MLO Testing – click here

Join our mailing list and get access to the latest courses, discounts and insights!  You may unsubscribe at any time

20225 Water Tower Blvd. Brookfield, WI 53045
© 2019 OCL Financial Services, LLC. All rights reserved.
NMLS Provider #1400013