Loading...

New

Mortgage HQ Subscription Package

SKU 4306US00900A00

Format: Package

Category: Professional Development

$99.00
More Info

More Info

Mortgage HQ is the all-in-one resource MLOs can trust. Whether you’re a beginner or an experienced MLO, this annual subscription can help you achieve the career success you desire. Get access to our one-stop shop for mortgage industry news and trends, knowledge center of frequently asked on-the-job questions, and daily career tips and advice. You’ll also get access to an extensive library of 100+ career development training courses.

Select a Class to add to your cart

Title Insurance

SKU 4306US00610A00

Format: Online Self-Paced

Category: Professional Development

$39.00
More Info

More Info

This course concentrates on one of the basic concepts related to the mortgage loan cycle: title insurance. This professional development online course will provide students with an overview of reasons for title insurance, types of title insurance, and key elements of title. It also discusses the steps in the title process and some important details of the closing and post-closing process.

Select a Class to add to your cart

Utah - DFI Mortgage License Requirements

Learn about the Utah (DFI) mortgage education requirements for mortgage licensing.

In the state of Utah (DFI), mortgage loan originators are required to:

  1. Complete a Criminal Background Check (CBC).
  2. Authorize a credit report through the NMLS.
  3. Fulfill all state and federal education requirements as designated by your state agency.
  4. Take and pass a National Test.
  5. A Surety Bond in a minimum amount of $12,500 or more depending on origination volume.

Utah (DFI) NMLS Pre-Licensing Education Requirements:

New state-licensed MLOs are required to complete 20 hours of NMLS-approved education. This includes:

  • 3 hours of federal law
  • 3 hours of ethics
  • 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending training
  • 12 hours of electives

Utah (DFI) Continuing Education Requirements:

State-licensed MLOs are required to complete 8 hours of NMLS-approved mortgage education annually beginning the year they are licensed (unless PE was completed in the same year). This includes:

  • 3 hours of federal law
  • 2 hours of ethics
  • 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending
  • 1 hour of electives

MLOs are advised that to comply with the SAFE Act’s “successive years” rule, they may not take the same CE course two years in a row.

Utah (DFI) Mortgage Licensing:

NMLS Resources: