Michigan Mortgage Late CE Online Courses 

NMLS-approved online courses provide Michigan MLOs with required late continuing education

Course Search
Get your Michigan Late CE mortgage loan originator continuing education with our NMLS-approved course

Our NMLS-approved Michigan mortgage Late CE course satisfies your ongoing requirements for mortgage loan originator licensure.  Late CE is required if you did not take your continuing education on time. Take your Late CE today to make-up your  MLO continuing education. 

Late CE: 8 Hour SAFE Comprehensive Examining Industry Issues in Today's Mortgage Market (7628)

Format | Online Self-Paced

Credit Hours | 8

Category | Comprehensive

SKU | 4303US19100A00


More Info

As the mortgage industry continues to evolve, mortgage loan originators must stay abreast of the topics most pertinent to their everyday business. Examining Industry Issues in Today's Mortgage Market provides a review of relevant issues facing mortgage loan originators today, specifically those outlined by NMLS as required topics for continuing education. Students will examine provisions of the Real Estate Settlement Procedures Act, the Truth-in-Lending Act, and the TILA-RESPA Integrated Disclosure Rule, specifically rules for filling out the Loan Estimate and Closing Disclosure for both a fixed-rate and an adjustable-rate mortgage transaction. In addition, students will take a look at the new Uniform Residential Loan Application and provisions of the law related to money laundering in the mortgage industry. This course is NMLS-approved for eight hours of continuing education required for mortgage loan originators, as specified by the S.A.F.E. Mortgage Licensing Act. Annual S.A.F.E. Act continuing education requirements include three hours of federal law, two hours of ethics, two hours of nontraditional mortgage lending, and one hour of elective education, for a total of eight hours.

 Your Success is Our #1 Priority

OnCourse Learning empowers aspiring mortgage loan originators and seasoned mortgage loan officers to take their learning experience to the next level. Get and maintain your NMLS license with NMLS-approved mortgage pre-licensing, continuing education, and late CE courses, plus exam prep tools to help you pass your NMLS license exam. With over 50 years of experience, we are proud to offer the ultimate learning experience no matter where you are at in your mortgage education journey.

We’ve helped over 300,000 mortgage brokers begin and advance their careers. Get started today!

Michigan Mortgage License Requirements

Michigan Mortgage License Requirements

Learn about the Michigan mortgage education needs and additional requirements for mortgage licensing.

In the state of Michigan, mortgage loan originators are required to:

  1. Complete a Criminal Background Check (CBC).
  • Fingerprints will be submitted through NMLS for FBI criminal background check.
  • Criminal background check results will be available to the State.
  • The criminal background check fee is $36.25.
  1. Authorize a credit report through the NMLS including the credit report fee is $15.
  2. Fulfill all state and federal education requirements as designated by your state agency.
  3. Take and pass a National Test.
  4. Surety Bond: Applicants must provide a surety bond. There are two surety bond options:
  • Individual MLO Surety Bond – form FIS-2135
  • Company MLO Surety Bond – form FIS-2137

Each bond form is located on agency website www.michigan.gov/difs and includes specific instructions for completion, including coverage amounts.

Michigan NLMS Pre-Licensing Education Requirements

New state-licensed MLOs are required to complete 20 hours of NMLS-approved education. This includes:

  • 3 hours of federal law
  • 3 hours of ethics
  • 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending
  • 10 hours of electives
  • 2 hours of Michigan state-specific education

NOTE: PE education must be completed within 3 years of new or subsequent license application

Michigan Continuing Education Requirements

State-licensed MLOs are required to complete 8 hours of NMLS-approved mortgage education annually beginning the year they are licensed (unless PE was completed in the same year). This includes:

  • 3 hours of federal law
  • 2 hours of ethics
  • 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending
  • 1 hour of electives

 MLOs are advised that to comply with the SAFE Act’s “successive years” rule, they may not take the same CE course two years in a row.

 Michigan Mortgage Licensing: More Information

Michigan Department of Insurance and Financial Services

Phone: 877-999-6442

Email: difs-fin-info@michigan.gov

Website: www.michigan.gov/difs  

 NMLS Resources:

To view the Michigan MLO License Description Page, please click here

Professional Standards: Mortgage Education – click here

Professional Standards: Criminal Background Check – click here

Professional Standards: Credit Report – click here

Professional Standards: Mortgage Education – click here

Professional Standards: MLO Testing – click here

Join our mailing list and get access to the latest courses, discounts and insights!  You may unsubscribe at any time

20225 Water Tower Blvd. Brookfield, WI 53045
© 2019 OCL Financial Services, LLC. All rights reserved.
NMLS Provider #1400013